Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System, White Reviews and Coupon

~ Munchkin
List Price: $29.99
Price: $24.96 Free Super Saving Shipping & Free Returns Details
You Save: $5.03 (17%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Baby loves it

Works great. Wish it had more discs to choose from for projected visuals. Does the trick with the music. Love the voice activation feature.

Published 1 day ago by MARIA FRESTA

Good variety

I like the options this sound system offers. The few sound choices are nice, but I love the bonus of having a timer and the volume control. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Deborah Hunt

Great white noise machine

I thought baby would be entertained by the projector, but we're getting more use out of this device for its white noise function. Read more

Published 9 days ago by Insert pen name here.

Great sounds and projector

This item is perfect for what we wanted. We were using a hair dryer to provide white noise while my daughter slept. This item has that option and others. Read more

Published 9 days ago by Brooke Lopes

Projector worked for about 3 months

When we first received this noise machine I was in LOVE! The variety of sounds was great, the nightlight is handy and the rotating projector was adorable. Read more

Published 9 days ago by Thomas A. Tarpley

Worked great, for a while.

When we first got this projector, I absolutely adored it. We'd gone through 2 of a different brand already, and were disappointed that it was loud and stopped working after just a... Read more

Published 11 days ago by Julie Hertzog

Good for the projector and white noise

The projector is neat and the choices for music or white noise are great. It also has a night light, but it isn't very bright.

Published 11 days ago by Chandra McElhaney

Quality not so great

Got this a few months ago and loved it. However, it has started shorting out. If you turn on the noise and then the projection, the whole thing turns off. Read more

Published 13 days ago by mamadoula

perfect nursery equipment

offer white nose, lullabies, other sounds as well
it projects beautifully
you don't need a mobile attach to the crib for 40 like most fisher price items

i... Read more

Published 13 days ago by I select

My 41/2 mo. old grandaughter loves it

She goes to sleep every nignt with it on. I just wished the music would play longer. She abosultely loves it she sleeps 10 hours throughthe night. Read more

Published 15 days ago by tedpaster


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

764 of 778 people found the following review helpful

Great product, see why!July 21, 2012

By Stephen A. Means TOP 1000 REVIEWER

Color Name:White|Size Name:one size

Click to watch this video

Length: 3:27 Mins

My vid that shows the features of the Munchkin projector sound system.
UPDATE: July 2013- Munchkin sound system still works great, after several drops and abuse from my toddler son.

111 of 122 people found the following review helpful

Great design and features but a month later it doesn't work May 27, 2012

By JaySin

Color Name:White| Size Name:one size|Amazon Verified Purchase

Purchased this for our daughter in mid April and really fell in love with the design and features. The variety of sounds, the colorful images as well as the excellent inclusion of a timer and sound activation were wonderful. It even includes a nightlight!

But....

Here we are a little over a month after our purchase and we are sorely disappointed. The projector no longer works; the light does turn on but it no longer moves. Considering the price of this sound system I would have hoped for a much longer lifespan.

Contacted Munchkin customer service via email and am awaiting a response for replacement.

Update June 11, 2012
Munchkin has replaced our unit and included a few extra items to make up for the shipping costs incurred by us. The new unit functions so far and we'll see how long it lasts.

98 of 112 people found the following review helpful

Better than the Homedics! March 16, 2012

By Jennie C Wong

Color Name:White| Size Name:one size|Amazon Verified Purchase

We found this after receiving a defective Homedics Soundspa. The Homedics projector got stuck and made loud funny noise the moment we played it. We looked for a similar product and found one made by Munchkin. We are very happy so far and wished we had found this earlier. Not only the projector runs smoothly, this product is of higher quality all around. Sound quality is clear and much superior. More sound selections, 3 Mozart songs, 3 nursery songs, a white noise, rain, and heartbeat noise. It offers voice activation, volume settings, and runs on 3 different timer settings, or non-stop if needed. For only $5-10 more this is a definite winner.

52 of 68 people found the following review helpful

Saved my life!! March 7, 2012

By FirstTimeMomma

Color Name:White|Size Name:one size

I purchased this for my 8 month old who was the worst sleeper in the history of the world. Because it can be set to activate when the baby cries, it soothed my little guy back to sleep fairly quickly without me 'rescuing' him. The time, volume, nightlight, and music settings are great and I really appreciate that there are 6 different songs that you can choose from (you can change the song by hitting the "Mozart" or "Lullabye" button). I read the other review and it said that it is battery opperated, but I just plug mine into the wall. I didn't even know that it could use a battery.
We travel with this thing, we nap with it, we sleep though the night with it. I wish like crazy that I knew about it 8 months ago and I would have gotten a whole lot more sleep. Can't say enough good things about it. Love it, couldn't live without it.

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Kids love it! December 17, 2012

By Kbrink

Color Name:White| Size Name:one size|Amazon Verified Purchase

We've had this for awhile now, and it's grown on me. At first I was not a fan, but now, I couldn't imagine night time without it.

First the cons:
The speaker on this sound system is pretty cheap - it's not the easiest to listen to at higher volumes. However, you probably don't want it that loud while the baby is sleeping, so it's not a huge deal.
There's no place to put in a CD. I know, it's kind of cheap to rate it on its lack of a feature, but if it had a CD tray, this thing would be practically perfect.

The pros:
The projector can be angled! It sits in a sort of "eye" that can be moved 90 degrees, to place it on a wall, or on the ceiling. My toddler loves to play with it, and wants it on the wall one night, and the ceiling the next.

Interchangeable projector slides. There are three slides included, and they're pretty nice. I don't get much use out of two of them because my toddler is on a monkey phase, and always asks for monkeys before bed. I know one of the others is an ocean scene. I couldn't tell you what the third is.

The sounds are nice. The heartbeat is, as usual, a little weird sounding, but the lullabies are good, and we usually end up with the rain or the ocean on all night. Since this is right next to my bed, it's good that the sounds aren't terribly annoying.

The timer
The timer sets for both the projector and the sounds. It can be set for different options, and even set to leave everything on until it's turned off. I LOVE that feature. We can leave it on all night (for the infant who requires sounds ALL the time to sleep) or we can set it for 15 minutes - just long enough to get the toddler asleep for his nap.

The volume control is very sensitive too.
Read more ›

21 of 27 people found the following review helpful

Me and baby give it two thumbs up! December 4, 2012

By volvochic_2

Color Name:White| Size Name:one size|Amazon Verified Purchase

Where to start? It plugs is, nice cause I hate battery changes! It’s white and compact. There is a volume control dial. It has 6 music and nature buttons with the Mozart and Lullabies having three options with each button. I use the Ocean button. It has a timer option for 15, 30, 60 or continuous and a switch for an option to restart with noise detection. SO when she waked up and cries, it starts to soothe her back to sleep. The slides for the motion screen can be removed and stored in little shelves in the back. There is an ocean scene, and forest/jungle scene, and another animal scene. We use the forest/jungle scene. I enjoy watching the friendly characters glide across the ceiling when I feed her a bottle for nap or bedtime. The buttons and adjustment dials are located on the top in easy to reach areas. I actually have it on the floor so I can use my toes to turn the sound and mobile option when I walk in. There is a blue nightlight that emits light from a ring around the bottom if it is turned on, not too bright or jarring. My husband does not like how the button that says “nightlight” emits the same blue hue all the time and thinks it is too bright for nighttime. I like it because I can check in on her with the soft light, I can see her just enough. I have had it for four months and use it ALL the time and there are no issues with the mechanics or machine in any way.
I would recommend this to anyone.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: one size | Color: White
  • Eligible for Free 90-Day Returns on Baby items fulfilled by Amazon.com in the Amazon Baby Store. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Description

Size: one size | Color: White

Help soothe baby to sleep with the voice-activated Nursery Projector and Sound System by Munchkin. With 4 soothing sounds - heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain, 3 lullabies, 3 Mozart songs and 3 dreamy images you can provide an ideal sleep environment. The 3 included projections include soothing sea, calming rainforest and sleepy sky. The lens rotates to project images onto the wall or ceiling. A nightlight provides a soft glow ideal for nighttime check-ins and changes. The sleep timer can be set to 15, 30 and 60 minutes. The optional voice activation mode responds to baby's cry and can be set to trigger sounds and/or images. 1 year limited warranty.
www.reviewshealthcare.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.